Fitness

Lets talk about what part of my life revolves around.

Fitness.

it hasn’t always.  lets be honest.  for 25 years of my life fitness was a low priority.  and then something just clicked.  it happened during my second pregnancy.  something in me decided that it was time to get it right.

so once I hit that 6 week mark after giving birth to my son, I started slowly working out.  I found Bob Harper and Jillian Michaels first.  they were a FANTASTIC lift off into the fitness world.  I worked hard and lost 20lbs.  I hit my lowest adult weight ever.  then I fell off the wagon.

3 months later I found Beach Body and my life has never been the same.  I’ve been on the Beach Body track since March.  I’ve lost a total of 30lbs and more inches than I can even summarize quickly.  I went from wearing a size 18 jeans to a size 12, a size XL shirt to a size Medium.  I had to buy new underwear and new bras — I’ve lost significant inches and it feels AMAZING.

the last 3 weeks have been hell for me.  first my allergies attacked me head on with a heat wave out here.  I was so tired I could barely function much less workout.  then I got a horrible cold.  I’m at the tail end of the cold and biting at the bit to get back to working out.  I was able to squeeze in two workouts in between my allergies and my cold, but I’m itching to get back to my workout routine.  I MISS it.  I miss Turbo Fire.  I miss feeling so good!  I’ve been losing weight still, but I feel bigger since I’m not working out everyday and I don’t like it.  this weekend I’m going to ease back into working out I believe.

here’s my transformation photo.  I’m pretty proud of it :).

 

 

Leave a Reply

